Take a Breather with the Active Study Break

30/07/2019

Has exercise taken a back seat in the face of your exams? Not a problem with our “active study breaks”. Until the end of August, we will visit the campus and put some well needed movement back into your studying routine.

 

The exam phase is in full swing. The libraries and study rooms are full and students are studying from dawn until dusk. It is a time during which you spend hours at a time sat in front of a desk. To counteract this, the student Pausenexpress is coming to the library in the form of an “active study break”. In cooperation with the Techniker Krankenkasse and the student body of mechanical engineering, the RWTH Pausenexpress of the University Sports Center will put some movement back into your day and keep you fit, not only at your desk.

Until the end of August, the RWTH Pausenexpress team is stopping by for 15 minutes a day, three times a week. This way, you can give your mind and body a quick and uncomplicated break, so that you can then get back to your desk productively and with full concentration.

The good thing about it: You need only bring yourself. The exercises can easily be done in everyday clothes. The RWTH Pausenexpress team looks forward to your participation and to putting some movement into your study breaks during the coming exam phase.

The active study breaks will take place from 3:15 to 3:30pm on the lawn in front of the main library on the following dates:

Tuesday, August 6

Wednesday, August 7

Thursday, August 8

Tuesday, August 13

Wednesday, August 14

Thursday, August 15

Tuesday, August 20

Wednesday, August 21

Thursday, August 22

Tuesday, August 27

Wednesday, August 28

Thursday, August 29